Welcome to the Official Website for the Haywood County Government



We hope you will find this site useful for keeping up to date on the meetings and activities of the Haywood County Board of Commissioners; and for obtaining information about county services and departments. We hope you will visit this site often!


Watch Board Meetings Online


Public Information


Haywood County has four distinctive towns and numerous organizations that work hard to improve the quality of life for our residents. Following are links to those municipalities and organizations:


Town of Waynesville

Town of Maggie Valley

Town of Clyde

Town of Canton

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, December 12th

  1. HCTDA Annual Board Christmas Event 2:00pm-3:00pm
    • Start time: 02:00pm
    • Annual BoardChristmas Event (no official meeting)ft^L�.

Friday, December 14th

  1. Public Libary Closing Early 5:00pm-7:00pm
    • Start time: 05:00pm
    • Libraries will close at 5pm on Friday, December 14th for a Staff Holiday Gathering.

Monday, December 17th

  1. County Commissioners Meeting 5:30pm-8:00pm
    • Start time: 05:30pm
    • Second regular monthly meeting of the Haywood County Board of Commissioners. The board also meets at 9 a.m. on the first Monday of each month.

      Meeting ending times may vary

Tuesday, December 18th

  1. Dept. of Health, Human Services Board Meeting 6:00pm-8:00pm
    • Start time: 06:00pm
    • Regular monthly board meeting. Meetings are open to the public and meeting ending time may vary.